If WALK THE MOON were a personality…

…it would be that one where it doesn’t really take anything too seriously, can be a bit immature (who said that’s a bad thing?!) and playful, is care free and has a great time. Precisely what I look for in a band. [Such an added bonus that its members are quite attractive, too.]

Just a few short months ago, I stumbled across WALK THE MOON, a super-fun indie pop rock band based in Cincinnati, Ohio. You’ve seen them live at SXSW, Bonnaroo and Lollapalooza (and read about them in Nylon Magazine and SPIN Magazine), but I recently saw them for the first time at their Homecoming 2011 show at the Madison Theater the day after Thanksgiving.
The entire set was very high energy and SO. MUCH. FUN. (In fact, they only played one slow song and I think that’s because they just really love Cincinnati and like to show that side.) I even looked at my friend at one point in the concert and said, “I am so happy!” with a huge, stupid grin on my face. And I was. The entire show took me to some kind of happy place that I feel only WALK THE MOON can. Their “swirly pop beats, infectious guitar riffs, and loud, sing-a-long choruses” had me lovestruck.
If you haven’t yet, you need to check out their album i want! i want! here. Also, their first official video [originally released November 2010]:
I can honestly say I don’t have a favorite from the album, but I love, love, love this jam:
Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

