Throwback Thursday (!)

It’s throwback Thursday, party people!

What that means, is on Thursdays I will randomly select some sort of pop culture phenomenon to showcase, so that I may be able to write about it, design about it, and generally wax nostalgic about it.

Today’s subject- THE VIEW-MASTER (circa 1939)

view-master2

I haven’t done design work for “fun” in a really, really long time; maybe even since the view-master’s release year. (Ok, ok- I’m not that old. This year actually marks the icon’s 70th anniversary). So here I am on throwback Thursday to discuss a pop culture phenom while implementing my own design to exemplify just how pop culture influences my work.

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

